With An Open Mind.
 
 I cry not because im sad or im hurt.
I cry because of what ust to be , what isnt , and what can never be again
I cry because i understand.
I cry because everything else  in my life can't seem to go right .
I cry because thats all i know how to do . 
I cry because i can't say what i want . 
How do i tell you what happened ?
How do i tell you why it happened ?


It was a mistake , i didn't think my life would stop here .
My heart is telling me everything is alright , when my mind isn't . 
Forget how do i face you , how do i face myself.
Knowing what i know , we know , she knows.
How do i take myself out of my body and think about what i would do 


How do you be strong , when weakness is easy ?
How do you not cry .
How do you not shed a tear . 
How do you sit there in that same seat , and smile . 
How ?
Why ?
If teardrops could speak they would understand why .
They could feel my pain and cry .
They would tell me to let it out


They would let my teardrops roll.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.